Alone

Many times I wonder, many times I fear.
Too many times I pondered ‘why am I here?’.
I prayed to God and He will answer me in time.
But many times, waiting feels like a crime.
As I watch people come in and out of my life.
But, I wonder am I living a good life?
I so surely treasure my moments ALONE.
But I do not wish to end up like anyone’s clone.
Love is what life has to offer
Love is one thing I seek to relieve many burdens
I seek and I’ve found, I sought after and I got laughter.
But what do I seek most in this life?
Is to live and to learn and be as one with the Lord and Savior.
Greatness is one who serves and one who gives
But what is life if it isn’t lived?

-Jada Wong

Leave a Reply

